top of page

Sweet Deception

Veiled Seduction Series - Book Two

Winner of the Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence in published historical romance.

The spy she once loved…

After years as England’s most elusive double agent, Lord Derick Aveline has vowed to leave his days of espionage behind. Though he’d like nothing more than to make a fresh start in the Americas, he first must complete one last mission for the Crown—to unmask a deadly traitor. But to do that, he must return to the one place he’d vowed never to go again…home.

The girl who always saw through him…

Lady criminologist, Miss Emma Wallingford, can scarcely believe the dandy who waltzes back into Derbyshire is the same man who left without a word a decade ago, taking her heart with him. What’s worse, he is poking his nose where it no longer belongs, which threatens all she holds dear.  Still, it doesn’t take long to deduce the truth…that Derick is not who he is pretending to be. And, he’s hunting the same murderer as she.

Though she suspects he’s only back in her life until the killer is found, Emma is determined to convince Derick to stay this time. Will their re-found love prove true? Or is it all just a Sweet Deception?

Buy The Book Now!





Also in the Veiled Seduction Series

bottom of page